Back from vacation–boy did I have a great time!

I just got back from a week at Disney, staying at Old Key West and wishing I could have sprung for a 1 bedroom. In any case, it was a great week, enjoying the pool and the fireworks.

Saw Magic Kingdom’s July 4th fireworks on the 3rd when they presented them, then saw Epcot’s Illuminations, followed by their 4th display. Cross another item off the bucket list.

Had a wet Thursday, though. Went early to Epcot for some family shopping and rode Soarin’. Went back to the Hotel and met my sister along with my niece and nephew. Took my nephew to Hollywood Studios and when we got there, the heavens opened their floodgates. Waited under a shelter for a bit to see if it was going to be one of those quick Florida showers, but nope. After a mad dash to the bus stop for OKW, after getting soaked along the way, we changed into dry clothes and had some fun in Community Hall with the others.

I love being a DVC owner! Maybe will make a quick weekend trip in December, otherwise will wait till my cruise.

About duke2106

I like Disney, Anime, Star Trek, Collecting, Gaming (PC, PS3, Xbox, Wii) and Computers.
This entry was posted in Disney, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

