Happy New Year and new trip to Disney

Well, the new year is upon us on Tuesday, and I would like to take this time to wish everyone a Happy New Year, because I know I’ll forget to post this.

I’m also happy to have made plans to go to WDW in March 2013, going to stay at Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa.  I’m really excited about this trip, as I don’t remember when I’ve been there as Epcot’s Flower and Garden festival is going on (which probably explains why I couldn’t get Beach Club reservations, as well as the short notice of booking this).

I am hoping to go to Star Wars Weekends next year and am already going to try to get a room at the Beach Club.

I’m finally getting over this cold that I’ve been fighting and am looking forward to getting back to the gym to work out.  At least the workout rooms at Disney are usually pretty decent.

I got some great shirts for Christmas, one says “Whoever said ‘The customer is always right’ never worked tech support” and the other says “No, I won’t fix your computer”.  My brother and his wife are awesome.  They got me a t-shirt from Aulani, something simple that has the resort logo on it, a pin, and they are going to pay for my Friends of the Faire membership for the Bristol Renaissance Faire this season.  My sister from Florida is also cool, got me a nice polo shirt that I think I can get away with at work, as well as a pin only cast members get (she didn’t bring it with her, I’ll be happy to get it in March) and a book, “Walt Disney, His Life in Pictures”.

I honestly can’t remember what my other sister got me, but I can say that I enjoyed every present I got and gave.

About duke2106

I like Disney, Anime, Star Trek, Collecting, Gaming (PC, PS3, Xbox, Wii) and Computers.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

