March 26th — Epcot

Today, we went to Epcot to change my pass to the new style so I could use the new “turnstiles”.  At least I got to keep Donald Duck on my card.  We then went to ride Mission: Space green side, I took my niece and nephew while my sis waited with my Mom.

After the ride, we head over to World Showcase and ride the Maelstrom, and then we rode the Monorail over to the Contemporary for lunch, as my sister had to run help with something and we were going to meet her after.  I like the food at the Contempo Cafe.  My Mom and I then take the kids back to Epcot and have some fun in Innoventions, then Journey into Imagination, then we meet up with my sister again and ride The Seas with Nemo, see Turtle Talk, and do some shopping for my aunt who was watching our dog back home.

We then go and watch Captain EO for a blast into the past, and by this time my Mom was getting tired so we head back to the hotel while my sister takes the kids home.  All in all, a relaxing trip so far, despite the crowds.

About duke2106

I like Disney, Anime, Star Trek, Collecting, Gaming (PC, PS3, Xbox, Wii) and Computers.
This entry was posted in Disney, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

